Bob Marley & The Wailers - Easy Skanking in Boston 78 (2015)

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Easy Skanking in Boston 78 (2015)

The never-before-seen Bob Marley & The Wailers: Easy Skanking In Boston ’78 release is in stores today worldwide. The first in a series of releases celebrating Bob’s 70th birthday this year, Easy Skanking In Boston ’78 features two historic live shows from Boston’s Music Hall on June 8 during 1978 Kaya tour. This new and unreleased performance comes from the Marley family’s personal vault, giving fans unprecedented access to their private collection.

The video footage was shot with a hand-held camera by a fan that Marley allowed to sit right in front of the stage. The result is remarkable imagery that captures Marley from just a few feet away, allowing one to experience the intimacy of his set, as if watching him live from the front row. While the cinematographer was shooting with film and forced to change rolls of tape, the gaps in the live footage have been augmented with specially created animation over the existing audio, marking the first time the family has incorporated this technology into any official Marley releases.


The CD

1. Slave Driver
2. Burnin’ and Lootin
3. Them Belly Full
4. The Heathen
5. Rebel Music
6. I Shot the Sheriff
7. Easy Skanking
8. No Woman, No Cry
9. Lively Up Yourself
10. Jammin’
11. War/No More Trouble
12. Get Up Stand Up
13. Exodus


1. Rebel Music
2. I Shot the Sheriff
3. No Woman, No Cry
4. Lively Up Yourself
5. Jamming
6. War/No More Trouble
7. Exodus

Print Friendly and PDF

Komentara: 0

Dodaj komentar

Facebook komentari